The Trump administration’s school safety commission is holding its fifth and latest official meeting today at the White House complex. The commission, which is led by Education Secretary Betsy DeVos, will turn its attention to school security.

— On the agenda: The meeting “will focus on best practices for school building security, active shooter training for schools, and practitioner experience with school-based threat assessment,” according to the Department of Homeland Security, which is hosting the session.

— DeVos and fellow commission members Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen, Attorney General Jeff Sessions and HHS Secretary Alex Azar are all scheduled to attend.

— The commission will hear from: Jay Brotman of Svigals & Partners, a member of the American Institute of Architects; Max Schachter, CEO and founder of Safe Schools for Alex; Jarrod Burguan, chief of the San Bernardino Police Department; Chris Fraley of the National Association of School Resource Officers; Donna P. Michaelis, who manages school and campus safety for Virginia’s Department of Criminal Justice Services; and Susan Payne, founder and executive director of Safe2Tell Colorado.

— The meeting at the Eisenhower Executive Office Building starts at 2 p.m. ET. Watch live here.

Michael Stratford with help from Mel Leonor and Sarah Ferris, for Politico's Morning Education